05
Mag
15

How I overcame my fear of cold calling

See on Scoop.itBounded Rationality and Beyond

The place to start with any behaviour change situation is to break it down.

It just doesn’t come easily to me, calling people and interrupting their day. Whether it’s my introverted nature or star sign, I have always had a mental block against cold calling – a problem when you are running a business and need to spread the word.

Pretty clearly I needed to change my behaviour. Putting aside “doctors make the worst patients and teachers the worse students”, I became my very own case study of how to change behaviour. Here’s how I did it.

 Behaviour change model

The place to start with any behaviour change situation is to break it down into four questions:

1. What’s the current behaviour? i.e. Not cold calling

2. What’s the desired behaviour? i.e. Cold calling six businesses a week over across at least three days

3. What are the barriers to change?

4. What are the enablers of change?

This is the model I developed and use with clients to get to the heart of the problem and design solutions.

 
See on smartcompany.com.au



Time is real? I think not

maggio: 2015
L M M G V S D
« Apr   Giu »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Commenti recenti

Inserisci il tuo indirizzo e-mail per iscriverti a questo blog e ricevere notifiche di nuovi messaggi per e-mail.

Segui assieme ad altri 833 follower

Latest Tweets

Alessandro Cerboni


