29
Mag
16

The 5 Brilliant Emotional Intelligence Tactics This FBI Agent Uses to Negotiate

See on Scoop.itBounded Rationality and Beyond

Not a hardcore negotiator? No problem. Here’s how to make emotions work for you.

My father was a hardcore negotiator–the kind that used car salesmen actually feared. Not me. For years, I cringed in similar situations. I was a peacemaker by nature–to a fault. Afraid to push too much for fear of losing out altogether, I often settled…and ended up with the short end of the stick. But that changed when I started studying successful negotiators. In time, I realized that the ability to understand emotions and use them to work for me, also known as emotional intelligence (EI or EQ), could be valuable at the negotiating table. Chris Voss, founder and CEO of The Black Swan Group and author of Never Split the Difference, is a former lead international kidnapping negotiator for the FBI. In a recent piece for TIME, Voss detailed a few of his strategies for winning negotiations. As he explains, the traditional advice to show “a poker face” and keep emotions out of the negotiating room is completely wrong.

See on inc.com



Time is real? I think not

maggio: 2016
L M M G V S D
« Apr   Giu »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Commenti recenti

Inserisci il tuo indirizzo e-mail per iscriverti a questo blog e ricevere notifiche di nuovi messaggi per e-mail.

Segui assieme ad altri 833 follower

Latest Tweets

Alessandro Cerboni


